Department of Health & Family Welfare

Online Issuance of disability Certificates

Disability certificates are necessary for different purposes such as availing benefits related to education, employment or various Government scheme applicable for disable persons. Government is updating its functionality and accuracy in every field; on these lines Government expects that the benefits and rights available for disables should be provisioned to real disables. For this purpose Government has launched this certification system and is expected that malpractices will be eliminated by the use of this system. Majorly Five types of disabilities are considered under this application, these are mentioned below:
  • Visual Impairment
  • Hearing Impairment
  • Physical Impairment
  • Mental Retardation
  • Mental Illness